In the Spirit of Thanksgiving//

Random people on the streets of New York City share a variety of grateful responses to one simple question: What are you thankful for?

This is the coolest video ever! It’s so touching and I love hearing what other people are Thankful for. It’s posted on lds.org, the official website for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, as well as on the Mormon Messages YouTube Channel.

I love this time of year and reflecting on all that I have to be grateful for. I am so blessed and happy and thought I would share just a few of the things that I’m grateful for, otherwise I’d be here all day:

my family, my Savior Jesus Christ, my amazing husband, our super cute kids that make me smile, that my husband has a great job and one that he loves, that I have amazing parents and siblings and that we are all best friends, my education, my freedoms from being an American, the people who fight for my freedoms, my health, answers to my prayers, that my husband thinks that I am the only woman he knows capable of rational thought process, so I guess that means I’m not crazy-moody lol…, that it’s like the Food Network in my Mom’s kitchen every time I come to visit my parents 🙂 We all love to cook and my Mom and my sister are amazing at it, actually my brothers and my Dad are too! We each took a turn cooking for the family this week since we’ve been home and it’s been really fun. . . and I could go on and on…….

I hope you all have a very wonderful and Happy Thanksgiving! Post up your Thanksgiving comments below! Thanks for reading!

Source: lds.org, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Facebook Page, Mormon Messages YouTube Channel

{Click below to share via facebook, myspace, twitter and email. . .}

One thought on “In the Spirit of Thanksgiving//

  1. May your thanksgiving be a merry one indeed, you do indeed have much to be thankful for: family, faith, freedom, serviceman, health and God.

    I enjoyed how many people in the video were thankful for the little things in life, mundane things such as working busses and good weather, all things more easily ignored than the obvious ones in the last sentence.

    Thank you for reminding me that I should be thankful to God, for both the big things my brother (Army Guard soldier), my boyfriend, health and faith; but also for the smaller things in life, the daily blessings and moments of joy.

Leave a Reply

